Complete List of Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Codes

Get the complete Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO code list for all districts and cities. Find out the registration series codes for cars, bikes, and other vehicles in Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh is the most populous state in India and has many vehicles on its roads. Keep track of all the registered cars; the state has established Regional Transport Offices (RTOs) in all districts and major cities. Each RTO has a unique code to identify the vehicles registered in that region. This article has compiled a list of all Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Codes for your reference.

List of Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Codes:

  • Agra UP-80
  • Aligarh UP-81
  • Allahabad UP-70
  • Ambedkar Nagar UP-53
  • Amethi UP-35
  • Amroha UP-24
  • Auraiya UP-82
  • Azamgarh UP-50
  • Baghpat UP-23
  • Bahraich UP-42
  • Ballia UP-60
  • Balrampur UP-46
  • Banda UP-76
  • Barabanki UP-41
  • Bareilly UP-21
  • Basti UP-51
  • Bhadohi UP-75
  • Bijnor UP-25
  • Budaun UP-22
  • Bulandshahr UP-14
  • Chandauli UP-64
  • Chitrakoot UP-77
  • Deoria UP-52
  • Etah UP-29
  • Etawah UP-80
  • Faizabad UP-41
  • Farrukhabad UP-28
  • Fatehpur UP-72
  • Firozabad UP-83
  • Gautam Buddh Nagar UP-16
  • Ghaziabad UP-14
  • Ghazipur UP-54
  • Gonda UP-40
  • Gorakhpur UP-53
  • Hamirpur UP-74
  • Hapur UP-15
  • Hardoi UP-31
  • Hathras UP-86
  • Jalaun UP-92
  • Jaunpur UP-55
  • Jhansi UP-93
  • Kannauj UP-30
  • Kanpur Dehat UP-76
  • Kanpur Nagar UP-78
  • Kasganj UP-89
  • Kaushambi UP-71
  • Kheri UP-43
  • Kushinagar UP-57
  • Lalitpur UP-94
  • Lucknow UP-32
  • Maharajganj UP-58
  • Mahoba UP-78
  • Mainpuri UP-26
  • Mathura UP-85
  • Mau UP-49
  • Meerut UP-20
  • Mirzapur UP-65
  • Moradabad UP-21
  • Muzaffarnagar UP-26
  • Pilibhit UP-26
  • Pratapgarh UP-77
  • Raebareli UP-33
  • Rampur UP-24
  • Saharanpur UP-22
  • Sambhal UP-24
  • Sant Kabir Nagar UP-57
  • Shahjahanpur UP-23
  • Shamli UP-21
  • Shrawasti UP-44
  • Siddharthnagar UP-59
  • Sitapur UP-33
  • Sonbhadra UP-66


Q: What is an RTO code?

A: RTO code is a unique code assigned to every Regional Transport Office (RTO) in India. It is used to identify the RTO where a vehicle is registered.

Q: How many RTOs are there in Uttar Pradesh?

A: There are 75 RTOs in Uttar Pradesh, each assigned with a unique RTO code.

Q: How can I find the RTO code of my vehicle in Uttar Pradesh?

A: You can find your vehicle’s RTO code by checking your vehicle’s registration certificate (RC). The first two letters of the registration number indicate the RTO code of the district where the vehicle is registered.

Q: Is the RTO code the same as the vehicle registration number?

A: No, the RTO code is different from the vehicle registration number. The RTO code is a two-letter code that indicates the RTO of the district where the vehicle is registered. At the same time, the registration number is a unique alphanumeric code assigned to every vehicle.

Q: What is the significance of RTO codes?

A: RTO codes are essential as they help identify a vehicle’s registration location. They are also used for various legal formalities related to vehicles, such as transfer of ownership, vehicle registration, etc.

Q: Can the RTO code of a vehicle be changed?

A: No, the RTO code of a vehicle cannot be changed. It remains the same throughout the lifetime of the vehicle.


In conclusion, Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Codes play an important role in identifying the registration location of a vehicle. The state of Uttar Pradesh has a total of 75 districts, each with its unique RTO code. By referring to this comprehensive list of Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Codes, you can quickly identify the RTO code of any vehicle registered in Uttar Pradesh. Whether you are a resident of Uttar Pradesh or planning to purchase a vehicle in the state, this list can come in handy for various purposes, such as vehicle registration, transfer of ownership, and other legal formalities.

Related Blog